Canadian Society of Painters in Water Colour 96th Annual Exhibition

96th Annual Exhibition Banner

Exhibiting Artists:

Donna Acheson Juillet
Deb Achtymichuk
Missy Acker
Maru Aponte
Poppy Balser
Radhika Bawa
Liane Bedard
Christine Berlinson-Eßer
David Cadman
Richard Tiejun Chao
Xiaoxia Chen
Xiaojing Chen
Perry Chow
Neville Clarke
Nadien Cole
Terry Evers
Xiqiang Fei
Marc Gagnon
Susan Garrington
Jacqueline Gnott

Bianka Guna
David Harrison
Wenqing He
Mingjun Huang
Tiantian Ji
Ona Kingdon
Leslie Lambert
Brent Laycock
Stacy Levy Lund
Yan Liang
Lio Lo
Kerk Hwang Lok
Karen Mai
Gerry Manno
Anne McCartney
David McEown
Margaret Nachshen
Setsuko Ohara
Jean Pederson

Fabang Pei
Shelley Prior
Luan Quach
William Rogers
B. Scott
Francesc Sendros
Hong Shan
Bhupinder Singh
Lin Souliere
Rudolf Stussi
Jiangang Sun
Inge Kjeldgaard Tajik
Roy Tibbits
Brittney Tough
Chunting Wang
Ting Wu
Yaohua Yan
Stephen Zhang
Erhu Zhang
Zhiqiang Zhao

If you are using Safari and having trouble viewing the exhibition gallery or making a purchase, visit the gallery at Artcall

Visit Open Water on ArtCall


Guest Juror: Antonio Masi AWS, D.F. AWS President

American painter Antonio Masi is currently President of the American Watercolor Society. His work has been featured in The Artist’s Magazine, PBS – “Sunday Arts,” NBC-TV “Weekend Today in New York,” and in a Newsday feature in 2008 entitled “Bridgemaster.” Solo exhibitions include The New York Centennial Commission of the Queensboro Bridge Exhibition in 2009, The Forbes Gallery, New York City 2010, The New York City Transit Museum 2012, and at The Salmagundi Club of New York. His work was also featured in a The New York Times video entitled, “Living City: A Tale of Two Bridges” in 2014.

Wendy Hoffmann CSPWC
Wendy Hoffmann’s development as an artist was built on her background as an educator in media and in art history. As departmental director and teacher in an arts school, she has administered programs to over fifty schools, and has taught at the university level. Hoffmann’s recognizable subjects are universal, often with imagery that is metaphoric and infused with transparent glazes, frequently without drawing. Her work appears in publications and in collections in Canada, the US, Mexico, Europe, as well as in the Royal Collection at Windsor Castle, UK. She has exhibited in several countries and became an elected member of the CSPWC in 2000.

Past President CSPWC Past President CSPWC

Rayne Tunley was President of the Canadian Society of Painters in Water Colour for four years (2015 – 2019). Rayne has served as Exhibition Chair and as a Juror for many national/international exhibitions and societies in Canada, France, Italy, the United States. Rayne currently is represented by the John A. Libby Art Gallery in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. She has exhibited nationally throughout Canada, internationally (France, Mexico, Italy) as well as in various art societies and groups where she has won numerous awards. Rayne has work in many private collections, including the Archives of Ontario, Canada.

The CSPWC/SCPA sincerely thanks our generous award sponsors!
Please visit the links below to learn more about our sponsors.

Open Water 2021 sponsor - The Paint Spot
Open Water 2021 sponsor - Rosemary Co
Open Water 2021 sponsor - Legion
Open Water 2021 sponsor - Heinz Jordon
Open Water 2021 sponsor - Currys
Open Water 2021 sponsor - BAOHONG

Exhibition Chair:
Jennifer Annesley, BFA, CSPWC, SFCA

An elected CSPWC member since 2000 and board member since 2019, Jennifer Annesley is a Canadian artist whose professional art career currently spans 32 years and over 100 exhibitions to date.  Her work resides in private and public collections worldwide and receives international recognition through juried exhibitions and fine art publications.